Video Gamer Previews

This is where we preview games that tickle our fancy. The previews cover demos, videos, and screenshots of games that are in development. Our previews are opinions and commentary about what we think should be changed/fixed about games as well as parts of games that we really like so far.

Sexy Hands-On Bayonetta Demo Preview (PS3)

By BlueZeroBlueZero
26 Dec 2009 04:20

Bayonetta-Logo.jpg

Welcome to the world of Bayonetta! Some witch cult has some impure child and has considered her an outcast. Someone rescues the girl named Bayonetta from the bottom of a lake. Next, she battles the blond haired woman in the red dress because that woman decided to fight the outcast as her witch challenge. Enter boss fights so seamless and fast, that they shine as a molding of Devil May Cry and Ninja Gaiden. I thoroughly enjoyed the Japanese demo and spend almost 30 minutes playing to the end. Do note I wrote this write-up before the English demo came out; enter the demo spoilers:

continue reading... Tags: preview ps3 Comments: 0

Perfect Dark XBLA Screenshot Preview

By BlueZeroBlueZero
22 Oct 2009 06:43

Perfect_Dark_XBLA_Logo.jpg

Perfect Dark on the N64 set a new standard for first person shooters when it came out. Rare needs to release good games so they decide they can remake the game for Xbox 360's Live Arcade. The visuals look slightly upgraded and I hope the porting team does a good job of replicating the revolutionary, but now outdated gameplay to the 360. Continue reading to look at the new screenshots the developers have released to increase my personal hype.

continue reading... Tags: preview xbox360 Comments: 0

Modern Warefare 2 Infamy Trailer Analysis

By BlueZeroBlueZero
06 Oct 2009 02:57


Like clockwork, when there is another trailer for Modern Warefare 2, I jump on it and quickly digest its delicious flavor. In the newest trailer, we are presented with more terrorist activity which invading the US. There are scenes of the White House under fire and the Washington Monument damaged. Washington DC in this trailer is pretty much a wasteland.

continue reading... Tags: pc preview ps3 xbox360 Comments: 0

New PC Games Sept 18th: Majesty 2 and Batman Arkham Asylum

By BlueZeroBlueZero
13 Sep 2009 00:20

Majesty-2-and-Arkham-Asylum.png

September 18th, 2009 is going to be my favorite day of September. Majesty 2 and Batman Arkham Asylum both are coming out on that day. I'm not sure what I am going to do because I NEED both games and will buy both games as soon as I can. It's going to be a tough decision for which game I should play first. Let me start off by explaining why I am very hyped for these games. It's been such a long time since I was excited for any game, much less a PC game.

continue reading... Tags: pc preview Comments: 0

Modern Warfare 2 Flag Runner Trailer Preview

By BlueZeroBlueZero
01 Sep 2009 21:02


The new Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 trailer shows off a person capturing the flag while surviving what I call a setup trailer. FourZeroTwo hinted that Tuesday was the day they would release the trailer and there is a lot of stuff shown off in the short time. Notice how the the gameplay seems all staged to show off an epic flag capture. Notice how much more damage the bullets do. A person is brought down with a second of firing even from across the map. More analysis after the click.

continue reading... Tags: pc preview ps3 xbox360 Comments: 0

Page Date created Created by
3DS PilotWings Resort Hands-On Preview 19 Mar 2011 07:21 BlueZeroBlueZero
Batman - Arkham Asylum PhysX (PC) 09 Aug 2009 21:45 Zott820Zott820
Batman Arkham Asylum Hands-On Preview (PS3) 12 May 2009 03:17 BlueZeroBlueZero
Battlefield 3 First PC Gameplay Video 02 Mar 2011 19:59 BlueZeroBlueZero
Battlefield Heroes Preview 28 Mar 2009 06:43 CougartamerCougartamer
Bayonetta: Story Trailer Preview 12 May 2009 02:50 BlueZeroBlueZero
Dead Space 2 PS3 Demo Preview 21 Jan 2011 20:08 BlueZeroBlueZero
Diablo III Gameplay Impressions (Blizzcon 2009) 24 Aug 2009 06:41 ShihnongShihnong
Dragon Age 2 PC Demo Preview 23 Feb 2011 08:57 BlueZeroBlueZero
DuckTales Remastered Teaser Trailer 24 Mar 2013 17:56 BlueZeroBlueZero
E3 2013 Pre-Conference Expectations 10 Jun 2013 07:11 BlueZeroBlueZero
E3 2013: PS4 Knack Hands-On Preview 24 Jun 2013 19:06 BlueZeroBlueZero
E3 2014 Day 1: Five Most Exciting Announcements 11 Jun 2014 06:36 BlueZeroBlueZero
E3 2015: King's Quest 23 Jun 2015 16:41 BlueZeroBlueZero
E3 Titanfall Impressions 17 Jun 2013 06:19 BlueZeroBlueZero
Epic TGS 2010: Castlevania Lord of Shadow Trailer 17 Sep 2010 03:59 BlueZeroBlueZero
Fat Princess Beta Hands-On Preview (PS3) 17 Jun 2009 06:30 BlueZeroBlueZero
FUEL Demo Hands-On Preview (PS3) 18 Jul 2009 21:20 BlueZeroBlueZero
God of War: Ghost of Sparta Announced 05 May 2010 07:40 BlueZeroBlueZero
Golden Sun 3 DS E3 Trailer! 02 Jun 2009 19:57 BlueZeroBlueZero
inFamous Demo Hands-On Preview 26 May 2009 07:06 BlueZeroBlueZero
Luigi's Mansion 2 3DS: E3 Hands-On Preview 26 Jul 2011 03:01 BlueZeroBlueZero
Luigi's Mansion 2 Preview 01 Apr 2010 01:39 BlueZeroBlueZero
Majesty 2: The Fantasy Kingdom Sim (PC) Preview 08 Mar 2009 20:41 BlueZeroBlueZero
Metroid: Other M E3 Trailer 05 Jun 2009 06:39 ShihnongShihnong
Modern Warefare 2 Infamy Trailer Analysis 06 Oct 2009 02:57 BlueZeroBlueZero
Modern Warfare 2 Flag Runner Trailer Preview 01 Sep 2009 21:02 BlueZeroBlueZero
Modern Warfare 2: Multiplayer Trailer 28 Jul 2009 06:13 BlueZeroBlueZero
MotorStorm Apocalypse Demo Preview 16 Mar 2011 05:09 BlueZeroBlueZero
My Holiday 2011 Video Game Wishlist 13 Sep 2011 06:43 BlueZeroBlueZero
New PC Games Sept 18th: Majesty 2 and Batman Arkham Asylum 13 Sep 2009 00:20 BlueZeroBlueZero
Perfect Dark XBLA Screenshot Preview 22 Oct 2009 06:43 BlueZeroBlueZero
Phoenix Wright Revealed for Ultimate MvC3 21 Oct 2011 04:18 BlueZeroBlueZero
PlayStation 4 Announcement 22 Feb 2013 08:20 Zott820Zott820
Predictions for E3 2012 02 Jun 2012 19:47 BlueZeroBlueZero
Preview: Nintendo 3DS Game Trailer Collection 09 Jan 2011 20:26 BlueZeroBlueZero
Resident Evil 4 iPhone Game Revealed 14 Jul 2009 01:21 BlueZeroBlueZero
Resident Evil 5 Preview (PS3) 08 Feb 2009 22:43 BlueZeroBlueZero
Sexy Hands-On Bayonetta Demo Preview (PS3) 26 Dec 2009 04:20 BlueZeroBlueZero
Sonic and Sega All Star Racing Banjo Trailer Preview 29 Jan 2010 02:19 BlueZeroBlueZero
Starcraft 2 Preview Alpha Video 21 Apr 2009 01:52 BlueZeroBlueZero
StarCraft II Campaign Gameplay Impressions (Blizzcon 2009) 24 Aug 2009 06:51 ShihnongShihnong
Super Smash Brothers 3DS Preview 01 Apr 2011 06:26 BlueZeroBlueZero
The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild - Nintendo Switch Trailer Analysis 14 Jan 2017 19:08 BlueZeroBlueZero
The Xbox One Announcement 28 May 2013 07:09 BlueZeroBlueZero
Uncharted 2: Among Thieves E3 Trailer 04 Jun 2009 07:23 BlueZeroBlueZero
White Knight Chronicles: Forgotten Secret Trailer Preview 13 May 2009 07:08 BlueZeroBlueZero
World of Warcraft: Cataclysm Goblin Gameplay (Blizzcon 2009) 24 Aug 2009 06:20 ShihnongShihnong
World of Warcraft: Cataclysm Preview (Blizzcon 2009) 24 Aug 2009 05:32 ShihnongShihnong
Worms AR 01 Apr 2013 07:26 Zott820Zott820
Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 License