Gamer Review

Gamer Review is where true gamers review video games. We don't review every game that comes out, only the ones that we care about. This page is in progress as we don't rush reviews. In time, it will be filled with awesome biased reviews that are not influenced by publishers. There are no scores, just the honest truth!

One of our goals is to review some of the older games that still can be enjoyed today. For example, we are going to do some legacy reviews our favorite classic games in the future. Be on the lookout for them.

Theme Park Retrospective (Mac and PC)

By BlueZeroBlueZero
05 Oct 2015 03:57


Travel back to the year 1994. The video game and entertainment world is gearing up for the future of 3D games. I had gotten into gaming on my family’s Macintosh computer and simulation games are taking the world by storm. The extremely addicting Roller Coaster Tycoon is 5 years away and before that game consumed my life, Theme Park from Bullfrog Productions was my first theme park sim:

continue reading... Tags: mac pc review theme-park Comments: 0

Battlefield 4 PC: Multiplayer Musings and Gripes

By BlueZeroBlueZero
29 Sep 2015 07:11


I jumped on the Battlefield 4 PC bandwagon quite late this year. EA’s Origin sale lured me in with the promise of the Premium version for around $25. As a super-fan of Battlefield 2 and an experienced soldier in Battlefield 3, I knew this was my chance to play the latest version since I had played it at E3 and parachuted off that crumbling building. I give you my thoughts after playing over 50 hours in the multiplayer experience:

continue reading... Tags: battlefield4 pc review Comments: 0

Github Game Off II (2013) : BVGB Picks

By Zott820Zott820
12 Jan 2014 04:31


In November 2013, GitHub had their second annual Game Jam. The theme was “change”, and over 80 entries were submitted. I worked with a team on the game “Turkey Cooking Simulator”.

continue reading... Tags: pc review Comments: 5

Superbrothers Sword And Sworcery EP Review (PC)

By Zott820Zott820
05 Jul 2013 23:12


I do not regret playing Superbrothers: Sword & Sworcery EP. The 4 hours spent interacting with its world affirmed the pitfalls of touch-centric mobile applications being ported to non-touch, non-mobile platforms. From here on, I will refer to this game title as "Sworcery" to save breath. (And yes, that is the proper spelling. Sworcery: the most magical, mystical, branch of sorcery.)

continue reading... Tags: pc review Comments: 0

Toy Soldiers Review (PC)

By Zott820Zott820
24 May 2013 20:08


They're rushing your position! Hundreds of tiny plastic soldiers will overtake your toy box in a matter of seconds. Do you pick them off with the careful aim of your sniper tower? Do you blast them from afar with the extended reach of your howitzer? Or do you wait for them come in close only to fall to flame and mustard gas?

continue reading... Tags: pc review Comments: 1
page 1 of 10123...910next »

Page Date created Created by
Bastion Review (PC) 27 Aug 2012 05:16 Zott820Zott820
Battlefield 1943 (PS3) Review 22 Jul 2009 07:01 BlueZeroBlueZero
Battlefield 4 PC: Multiplayer Musings and Gripes 29 Sep 2015 07:11 BlueZeroBlueZero
BattleTanx (N64) Review 15 Apr 2009 04:23 Zott820Zott820
Bulletstorm Review (PS3) 24 Aug 2011 23:24 Zott820Zott820
Call of Duty Review (PC) 15 Dec 2011 03:18 Zott820Zott820
Chex Quest 3 (PC) 25 Jun 2009 04:55 Zott820Zott820
Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena (PC) 24 Jun 2010 22:41 Zott820Zott820
Chronicles of Riddick: Escape from Butcher Bay Remake Review (PC) 08 Nov 2009 09:28 Zott820Zott820
Company of Heroes Review (PC) 06 Aug 2009 06:48 Zott820Zott820
Crysis Warhead (PC) Review 10 Jun 2009 08:28 Zott820Zott820
Deus Ex Review (PC) 22 Aug 2010 02:42 Zott820Zott820
Dragon Age: Origins Review (PC) 18 Dec 2012 01:15 Zott820Zott820
Duty Calls: The Calm Before the Storm PC Review 03 Feb 2011 01:30 BlueZeroBlueZero
Faery: Legends of Avalon PSN Demo Review 26 Jan 2011 05:12 BlueZeroBlueZero
FEAR 2: Project Origin (PC) Review 25 Mar 2009 20:31 SarcasmancerSarcasmancer
FFVII Vs. FFIX Rant 23 Jun 2009 12:42 SarcasmancerSarcasmancer
Gauntlet: Dark Legacy (GBA) Review 11 Jul 2009 09:14 BlueZeroBlueZero
Ghostbusters: The Video Game Multiplayer Review 23 Jul 2009 23:30 SarcasmancerSarcasmancer
Github Game Off II (2013) : BVGB Picks 12 Jan 2014 04:31 Zott820Zott820
God of War III Review 25 May 2011 21:24 ShihnongShihnong
Goldeneye: Rogue Agent (Gamecube) Review 14 Feb 2009 08:05 Zott820Zott820
Indigo Prophecy Review (PC) 29 Jul 2009 04:16 Zott820Zott820
Madworld Review (Wii) 03 Jul 2009 04:36 Zott820Zott820
Madworld Review (Wii) Abridged 04 Jul 2009 06:20 Zott820Zott820
Mass Effect 2 PC Review 14 Feb 2012 08:33 BlueZeroBlueZero
Medal of Honor Review (PC) 20 Sep 2011 06:36 Zott820Zott820
Mercenaries 2: World in Flames (PS3) Review 01 Feb 2009 19:44 BlueZeroBlueZero
Mirror's Edge (PC) Review 17 Mar 2009 04:07 Zott820Zott820
NHL Hitz 2003 Review (Gamecube) 05 Nov 2009 01:46 Zott820Zott820
Psychonaughts Review (PC) 13 Nov 2010 07:28 Zott820Zott820
Racist Resident Evil 5 PS3 Review 29 Nov 2009 00:53 BlueZeroBlueZero
Sim Tower (Mac/PC) Review 23 Mar 2009 02:18 BlueZeroBlueZero
Simcity Societies Review (PC) 18 Dec 2010 08:59 Zott820Zott820
Stranglehold (PS3) Review 24 Feb 2009 04:16 BlueZeroBlueZero
Superbrothers Sword And Sworcery EP Review (PC) 05 Jul 2013 23:12 Zott820Zott820
Tales of Valor Review (PC) 24 Mar 2010 01:50 Zott820Zott820
The Learning Company: Super Solvers Games Review 15 Jun 2009 19:07 BlueZeroBlueZero
The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Review (Wii) 09 May 2012 06:55 Zott820Zott820
Theme Park Retrospective (Mac and PC) 05 Oct 2015 03:57 BlueZeroBlueZero
Toy Soldiers Review (PC) 24 May 2013 20:08 Zott820Zott820
Trauma Center: Second Opinion Review (Wii) 22 Mar 2011 05:29 Zott820Zott820
TRAUMA Review (PC) 01 May 2012 23:02 Zott820Zott820
Tropico (PC) Review 18 Sep 2009 00:01 Zott820Zott820
World in Conflict Review (PC) 30 Dec 2009 05:53 Zott820Zott820
Wreck-It Ralph Movie Review and Cameos 02 Nov 2012 04:52 BlueZeroBlueZero
Yoot Tower (Mac/PC) Review 04 Apr 2009 21:40 BlueZeroBlueZero
Zoo Escape - 48 Hour Competition Winner (PC) 29 Apr 2010 02:19 Zott820Zott820
Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 License